Donate Now
Sempra Employee Giving

Board of Directors

The Sempra Employee Giving Network (SEGN) board of directors includes one appointed board chairperson and volunteers with diverse professional backgrounds who are from a number of Sempra Energy companies. The board oversees this employee-giving program by setting policy and giving guidelines, and approving all grants submitted by the local advisory councils for consideration.


Frank Urtasun
Board Chair
William Garcia
Vice President
Kellen Gill
Kari McCulloch


Kitty Corbin Teora
Director at large
Gayle Montgomery
Director at large
Ian Stewart
Director at large
Arturo Romero
Director at large

Local advisory council / board representatives

Liza Penaranda
Los Angeles Board Representative
Stella Talaverdi
Los Angeles Board Representative
Ryan Lefler
Northern Counties Board Representative
Jesse Acosta
Orange County Board Representative
Franco Martinez
San Bernardino-Riverside Counties Board Representative
Aaron Franz
San Diego-Imperial Valley Counties Board Representative
Grecia Rojas
San Diego-Imperial Valley Counties Board Representative

Fact About SEGN

Did you know that 100 percent of contributions are distributed to charities?

Signing up is easy! Log into Employee Giving Platform, click on Give, then search for your charity and make a contribution.

When you make a contribution, you can designate your gift to a specific event or fund.

The contribution comes out of your paycheck automatically, so you don’t have to do anything!

Learn More